Bridge
About

BRIDGE – Meet food, meet the market, meet people.

BRIDGE is your new meeting point for food culture in the heart of Zurich.

Food connects people. We believe in building culinary bridges – and that in doing so we can create a unique experience for you. We offer you shopping, food and a world of discovery – all under one roof. With us, you can find a varied fresh food market, creative gastronomy, exciting events, changing mottoes, trendy pop-ups and much more.

About us

When we do something, we do it right. We have a burning interest in culinary stories and have created an uncomplicated setting in which they can be told. We explore the world of food in a passionate, bold and unbiased way.

Values

Collaborative. Whatever we do, it is the most fun when we do it together. We believe in togetherness and diversity. And we believe this is the only way to create an exciting setting in which you can experience the culinary world like you can with us.

Friendly. Our passion for food is infectious – and we love sharing it. In as relaxed a setting as possible.

Committed. We explore the culinary world. And if we find something exciting or fall in love with something new, we make it part of BRIDGE.

Versatile. Immobility isn’t our thing. So just as food is constantly developing, we remain at the pulse of the latest developments. We provide you with a setting to discover both tried-and-tested concepts and novelties.

Responsible. Sustainability is a given for us. We act as fairly towards our environment as we do towards people. Not because it sounds good, but because it is the right thing to do.

Philosophy

Food is more than just eating. Food is an experience that people like sharing. We put producers, restaurateurs and manufacturers around the table with lovers of good food, creating an urban hotspot that unites people and food.

We are passionate about our ideas. We bravely try out new ideas and implement them flexibly. In so doing, pleasure and quality are always our top priority.

Background

BRIDGE is a Migros initiative. Gottlieb Duttweiler, the founder of Migros, saw himself as a builder of bridges between producers and consumers. We believe it is time to reinterpret this fundamental idea. With BRIDGE, we are building bridges out of conviction; through a relaxed meeting place for food culture.

Project partners

We would like to thank our talented and skilled project partners for accompanying, supporting and advancing BRIDGE with their know-how and input.

Market

Opening hours
Mon. - Sat. 9 am – 10 pm

Blended Bar (EG)

Opening hours
Mon. - Fri. 4 pm – 11 pm
Sat. 12 am – 11 pm

ViCAFE (EG)

Opening hours
Mon. - Sat. 7 am – 6 pm

BRIDGE Bar (OG)

Opening hours
Mon. - Sat. 9 am – 8.30 pm

Contact

Icon

BRIDGE
Europaallee 22
8004 Zürich

Icon

Take the train to Zurich main station (Hauptbahnhof) and head towards the Sihlquai passage. After crossing Europaplatz, you’ll already be at BRIDGE. If you’re arriving by tram number 13 or 14 or the number 31 bus, the closest stop to Europaallee is Sihlpost/HB.

Icon

You’ll find several marked areas where you can park your bike next to Lagerstrasse. There is also a large covered bike parking area by Zurich main station.

Icon

A few visitor parking spaces are available in the multi-storey car park in the Sihlpost building (entrance on Lagerstrasse). Alternatively, City Parking Zurich on Gessnerallee is just a few minutes’ walk from BRIDGE.

About - Bridge Zurich - Treffpunkt für Food-Lovers beim HB
Bridge
About

BRIDGE – meet food, meet market, meet people.

BRIDGE ist dein neuer Treffpunkt für Food-Kultur im Herzen von Zürich.

Essen verbindet Menschen. Wir glauben an den kulinarischen Brückenschlag – und dass wir damit für dich ein einzigartiges Erlebnis schaffen. Wir bieten dir Einkaufen, Verpflegung und Entdeckungen – alles unter einem Dach. Bei uns findest du einen abwechslungsreichen Frischemarkt, kreative Gastronomie, aufregende Events, wechselnde Mottos, trendige Pop-ups und ganz viel mehr.

Über uns

Wenn wir was anpacken, dann richtig: Wir sind brennend interessiert an kulinarischen Geschichten und schaffen dafür einen unkomplizierten Ort. Leidenschaftlich, mutig und unvoreingenommen erforschen wir die Welt rund um Food.

Werte

Gemeinschaftlich. Was immer wir tun, gemeinsam macht es am meisten Spass. Wir glauben an ein Miteinander und an die Vielfalt. Und wir glauben daran, dass nur so der spannende Ort entsteht, wo du die kulinarische Welt so erleben kannst wie bei uns.

Freundschaftlich. Unsere Leidenschaft für Food ist ansteckend – und wir teilen gern. Am liebsten ganz unkompliziert.

Engagiert. Wir erforschen die kulinarische Welt. Und wenn wir etwas Spannendes gefunden oder uns neu verliebt haben, dann machen wir es zu einem Teil von BRIDGE.

Beweglich. Stillstand ist nicht unser Ding. So, wie auch Food sich ständig entwickelt, bleiben auch wir am Puls. Wir geben Bewährtem wie auch Neuem den Raum, um von dir entdeckt zu werden.

Verantwortungsvoll. Nachhaltigkeit ist für uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Wir handeln gegenüber unserer Umwelt so fair wie gegenüber Menschen. Nicht weil es gut klingt, sondern weil es richtig ist.

Philosophie

Food ist mehr als bloss Essen. Food ist ein Erlebnis, das Menschen gerne miteinander teilen. Wir setzen Produzenten, Gastronomen und Manufakturen mit Fans von gutem Essen an einen Tisch. Und schaffen so einen urbanen Hotspot, der Menschen und Food vereint.

Wir brennen für unsere Ideen. Neues probieren wir mutig aus und setzen es flexibel um. Genuss und Qualität stehen dabei immer an erster Stelle.

Hintergrund

BRIDGE ist eine Initiative der Migros. Gottlieb Duttweiler, der Gründer der Migros, sah sich als Brückenbauer zwischen Produzenten und Konsumenten. Wir glauben, dass es Zeit ist für eine Neuinterpretation dieser Grundidee. Mit BRIDGE bauen wir aus Überzeugung Brücken; mit einem unkomplizierten Treffpunkt für Food-Kultur.

Team

Projektpartner

Wir danken unseren talentierten und kompetenten Projektpartnern, dass sie BRIDGE mit ihrem Know-how und Inputs begleitet, unterstützt und weitergebracht haben.

Market

Öffnungszeiten
Mo. - Mi. 8 – 21
Do. - Sa. 8 – 22

Blended Bar (EG)

Öffnungszeiten
Mo. - Mi. 16 – 22
Do. - Fr. 16 – 23
Sa. 12 – 23

ViCAFE (EG)

Öffnungszeiten
Mo. - Sa. 7 – 18

BRIDGE Bar (OG)

Öffnungszeiten
Mo. - Sa. 8 – 20.30

Kontakt

Icon

BRIDGE
Europaallee 22
8004 Zürich

Icon

Mit dem Zug fährst du bis zum Hauptbahnhof Zürich und gehst dann in Richtung Sihlquai-Passage. Nach Überquerung des Europaplatzes bist du schon bei BRIDGE angekommen. Reist du mit dem Tram 3 und 14 oder Bus 31 an, liegt die Haltestelle Sihlpost / HB am nächsten bei der Europaallee.

Icon

Auf Seite der Lagerstrasse findest du mehrere eingezeichnete Felder, wo du dein Velo parken kannst. Zudem gibt es beim Hauptbahnhof einen grossen, gedeckten Veloparkplatz.

Icon

Im Parkhaus im Gebäude der Sihlpost (ab Lagerstrasse) stehen dir wenige Besucherparkplätze zur Verfügung. Alternativ liegt das City Parking Zürich Gessnerallee nur wenige Gehminuten von BRIDGE entfernt.